• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Exposition Cambodge Women's Voices

The exhibition “Women’s Voices”, launched in Cambodia by AFD, aims to convey and raise the voices of inspiring Cambodian women involved in AFD-supported projects and to highlight their stories, their initiatives and the challenges they face.

This exhibition aims to highlight women whose ambition can inspire future generations, to echo their fight for a fairer and equal world, where girls have equal access to education, and where women have access to positions and responsibilities regardless of their gender. A world in which they are not confined to stereotypical roles, but where their talents can be fully expressed in all areas of society.

These portraits of women, taken through the lens of photographer Sereyrath Mech, capture their determination to break down the barriers to their empowerment. Their testimonies show how they are moving the lines, on a daily basis, so that tomorrow’s Cambodia is also carried by women.

Find out more about the exhibition with the brochure available below.

 

pdf : 4.1 MB
available also in : fr en
4.1 MB (pdf)
downloaded 6 times

Exposition Cambodge Women's Voices

L’exposition «  Women’s Voices », lancée au Cambodge par l’AFD, vise à porter et à faire entendre la voix de femmes cambodgiennes inspirantes, impliquées dans des projets soutenus par l’AFD, et à mettre en lumière leurs histoires, leurs initiatives et les défis auxquels elles sont confrontées.

Cette exposition met en lumière ces femmes dont l'engagement peut inspirer les générations futures, et fait écho à leur combat pour un monde plus juste et égalitaire, où les filles ont un accès égal à l’éducation, où les femmes ont accès à des postes et des responsabilités. Un monde dans lequel elles ne sont pas confinées dans des rôles stéréotypés, mais où leurs talents peuvent s’exprimer pleinement dans tous les domaines de la société.

Ces portraits de femmes, pris à travers l’objectif de la photographe Sereyrath Mech, capturent leur détermination à faire tomber les barrières à leur autonomisation. Leurs témoignages montrent de quelle façon elles font bouger les lignes, au quotidien, pour que le Cambodge de demain soit également porté par des femmes.

Une exposition à retrouver dans le livret téléchargeable ci-dessous. À lire également sur afd.fr : le reportage dédié.

pdf : 4.1 Mo
disponible aussi en : fr en
4.1 Mo (pdf)
téléchargé 16 fois