AFD Group and Eurasia, brochure

Eurasia’s Regional Office covers a wide geographical area, from the borders of the European Union to the heart of the Eurasian landmass. Four sub-regions compose this area: the Western Balkans, Turkey, the South Caucasus, and Central Asia. Despite their different socioeconomic structures, the countries in the region (Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Turkey, Uzbekistan) face similar environmental, social and demographic challenges.

Leveraging on its four local agencies in the region, the AFD Group actively contributes to the fight against climate change, while working towards more just and inclusive transitions. AFD Group does so by supporting public institutions and private companies.

The brochure presents the Group's strategy in Eurasia.

pdf : 2.53 MB
available also in : fr en
2.53 MB (pdf)
downloaded 65 times