Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso is one of the poorest countries in the world. It is penalized by being landlocked, difficult agro-climatic conditions and the lack of major natural resources. However, it can rely on real advantages, such as its democratic vitality, its remarkable resilience and its now stabilized political situation. While needs are increasing due to rapid population growth, AFD is supporting the country in structural sectors for the economy and society: basic infrastructure (energy, water and sanitation), urban and rural development, education and vocational training.
  • logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
women carrying goods, Burkina Faso
AFD AND BURKINA FASO: PROMOTING INCLUSIVE GROWTH AND FOSTERING SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
solar plant, energy, Zagtouli, Burkina Faso

Strengthening education and training

women carrying goods, Burkina Faso

STRENGTHENING EDUCATION AND TRAINING

In a country marked by its extremely young population, the quality of education and training is essential. The Government has made it a priority strategic sector in its development policy. 
AFD has been a key partner in the sector for over 15 years, from primary to higher education. Between 2000 and 2016, our financing stood at over EUR 70m, including 80% for basic education.  

And Burkina Faso has made real progress: the gross primary enrolment rate rose from 46.5% in 2001 to 86.1% in 2016. In terms of equity, in 2016, for each boy completing the six years of primary education, 1.1 girls had done so, against 0.68 girls for each boy in 2001. 

Our objective for the coming years: ensure universal primary education, improve the quality of the education system and eradicate illiteracy by 2021. We are consequently supporting several projects to: 

  • Ensure the continuity of schooling between primary and post-primary education (objective: 100% by 2025)
  • Reduce geographical inequalities (particularly in the Sahel region)
  • Establish gender parity in school access and retention 
  • Ensure literacy for young people
  • Improve governance in the education sector. 

Pushing ahead with electrification in the country

solar panel, zagtouli power plant, burkina faso

PUSHING AHEAD WITH ELECTRIFICATION IN THE COUNTRY

Electricity supply in Burkina Faso is largely inadequate. In 2015, less than 20% of the population had access to electricity. The rate falls to 3% in rural areas. The supply is unreliable, costly and almost entirely dependent on the outside world via electricity and hydrocarbon imports. It falls short of demand, which is estimated to increase by 13% a year.
 
To reverse the trend, AFD is supporting the implementation of several nationwide projects. We are financing the construction of high and medium-voltage lines to connect remote cities in the north of the country (Ouahigouya, Djibo and Dori) and double the quantity of electricity imported from Ghana at a satisfactory price. 

With the European Union, we are supporting the commissioning of the largest solar power plant in West Africa, in Zagtouli. With an installed capacity of 33 MW, it will supply 10 to 15% of domestic energy demand during the day at a cost well below the current cost price of the National Electricity Company (SONABEL). The Zagtouli solar power plant is just a first stage in Burkina Faso’s ambition to become a solar champion in West Africa, with a target of achieving 30% of solar generation capacity by 2025. 

We will be supporting this 2025 Solar Plan (construction of photovoltaic power plants, storage, rural electrification based on solar solutions), as well as new interconnection projects with neighboring countries (Nigeria, Niger, Benin…) in order to increase the import capacity and thereby allow Burkina Faso to be supplied at a lower cost. 

Developing the water and sanitation sector

water, Burkina Faso

DEVELOPING THE WATER AND SANITATION SECTOR

In rural areas, 61% of the population has access to drinking water and only 10% to sanitation. In cities, access to water reaches 87%. However, strong demographic pressure means that Burkina Faso is struggling to maintain these access rates. Yet the country aims to achieve universal access to drinking water and sanitation for populations by 2030. 

AFD is supporting the National Office of Water and Sanitation (ONEA) in achieving this objective. Several projects are ongoing to:

  • Increase the drinking water production and distribution capacity in Ouagadougou and develop sanitation infrastructure in the most deprived neighborhoods
  • Strengthen the drinking water supply network in Bobo-Dioulasso, the country’s second largest city 
  • Build 8,000 sanitation facilities in six secondary cities and strengthen the capacities of the municipal management services 
  • Build 30 simplified water supply systems in semi-urban areas and develop an innovative management system for private operators.

As of 2018, we are going to continue and extend our support to Bobo-Dioulasso to cover drinking water needs for 2030, and support drinking water production and distribution in Ouahigouya. 

Supporting urban development

urban landscape, motorbikes, city hall, Burkina Faso

SUPPORTING URBAN DEVELOPMENT

Ouagadougou faces both strong population growth and urban sprawl. The number of inhabitants in the city rose from 1.5 million in 2006 to 2.1 million in 2015, and… in all likelihood will rise to 6 million inhabitants by 2030. In this context, issues related to infrastructure, access to services and mobility are crucial. 

AFD, which has had close relations with the municipality since 1997, is helping the municipal council implement concrete solutions in the field. Our support is provided through the Ouagadougou Sustainable Development Project (PDDO 1 and 2), for a total amount of EUR 107m since 2013. 

  • We have developed 13 km of roads/drainage networks to open up outlying neighborhoods and have financed the construction/rehabilitation of two public bus stations. 
  • The next stage of this ambitious program provides for 13 km of additional roads to improve access and the development of 3 neighborhoods in the city (Tampouy, Grand Est and Katre Yaar): roads, sanitation, classrooms, health centers, sports facilities, bus stations, a market... 
  • In the context of decentralized cooperation, the municipality of Greater Lyon is assisting the municipality of Ouagadougou with its mobility policy. This technical assistance is financed by AFD.

Promoting rural development

Burkina Faso, agroecology, Ronga Oudréaogo

PROMOTING RURAL DEVELOPMENT

The agricultural sector constitutes Burkina Faso’s main economic activity (30% of GDP) and its population is overwhelmingly rural (77%). The productivity of agricultural industries remains low, as agricultural practices have until now been relatively extensive. 

In order to strengthen the country’s food security, since 2012, AFD has been working to develop Burkina Faso’s rural sector. We assist territorial authorities and decentralized administrations to enable them to make sustainable local development investments in rural areas and implement actions for land tenure security. 

We are financing:

  • A project to support food security in the East region. It integrates the law on the rural land tenure system and allows agricultural, livestock raising, production and market infrastructure to be developed. The project also provides for capacity building for actors to improve productivity, while ensuring the sustainable management of territories. 
  • In the East region, village water programs, which provide for the construction of 30 simplified water supply systems, the implementation of an innovative management system by private operators and capacity building for the local administration.
  • In the Boucle du Mouhoun region, in the West, a natural resources and land management project, which supports municipal investments.
  • At national level, a program to support contract farming and the ecological transition, which aims to better meet food demand by developing contract farming, agroecological intensification and the professionalization of actors.
31
km of roads built in Ouagadougou
5%
of annual electricity consumption produced by the Zagtouli solar power plant (26,000 tons of CO2 saved every year)
74
million euros for the education system since 2000

Burkina Faso is a landlocked Sahel country and one of the poorest countries in the world. It has few natural resources and needs to manage very rapid population growth: its population has doubled in less than 25 years to over 18 million inhabitants and is expected to exceed 27 million inhabitants by 2030. This situation largely undermines economic growth: it requires planning oversized investments to ensure that infrastructure is not overwhelmed as soon as it is commissioned.

Burkina Faso is vulnerable to climate change, driven by an undiversified economy and is highly dependent on the primary sector. It has major challenges to address.

However, its stabilized political situation, its democratic vitality and its remarkable resilience to the shocks it has been subject to in recent years are clearly an advantage for attracting investments in the coming years, first and foremost from France and French companies.

AFD has been a partner since 1960 and supports Burkina Faso’s development programs in structural sectors for the economy and society: basic infrastructure (energy, water and sanitation), urban and rural development, education and vocational training. It provides financial and technical support to the Government of Burkina Faso, public and private companies and territorial authorities.

Interactive map
This map is for illustrative purposes only and does not engage the responsibility of the AFD Group
Thematics
Funding type
Antennas
Filters

Thematics

  • Climate
  • Employment and Shared Prosperity
  • Energy
  • Global Partnerships
  • Hunger and Food Security
  • Infrastructures
  • Poverty
  • Reduce Inequalities
  • Sustainable Cities

Funding type

  • Grant
  • Loan
  • Non Sovereign Concessional Loan
  • Non Sovereign Non Concessional Loan
  • Sovereign Concessional Loan

Antennas

Display local antennas

Filters

Launch search
See map of all projects

Download

Evaluation document

Sectoral aid in practice

Since the Paris Declaration on Aid Effectiveness, developing countries and donors have increasingly favoured the development of sectoral aid, which represents a substantially different approach from the way aid was ...
Dec 2009
Evaluation document

Cotton and Poverty in West Africa: a Comparative Analysis of Household Living Conditions in Mali and Burkina Faso

The present study is made up of three sections. The first lays out the terms of the debate on the “Sikasso paradox” as a preamble. The second offers a statistical ...
Sep 2009
Research document

Sahelian youth: dynamics of exclusion, means of integration

For twenty years now, the Sahel region has been marked by rising insecurity, political crises, and poorly controlled flows of people, arms and illegal goods, with a major risk of ...
Mar 2017
Research document

Teacher training based on the results of research on their actual practices in the context of Sub-Saharan Africa: The OPERA project in Burkina Faso, issues and challenges

The OPERA project (Observation des pratiques enseignantes dans leur rapport avec les apprentissages des élèves / Diagnosis of Teacher Practices in Relation with Learning) started on the basis of observations ...
Feb 2017
Research document

Food Reserves and Regulating Market Volatility in Africa

The aim of this study is to examine public food storage systems in developing countries, particularly Africa. In which context is it pertinent to set up one type of stock ...
Feb 2014
Research document

Abolishing user fees for patients in West Africa: lessons for public policy

After 30 years of the spread of direct payment by health service users in Africa, more and more countries are engaging in exemption policies to improve access to health care, with ...
May 2013
Video

Mobisan : Mobiles phone for healthcare services

Since January 2015, the MobiSan project in Burkina Faso has been improving the use of good health and nutritional practices and mother and child health services by populations in Gourma Province, ...
May 2018
Video

Burkina Faso, new hub of renewable energies

Located in the South-West of Ouagadougou, Zagtouli, the biggest solar plant in West Africa – and the first in Burkina Faso - has been build. In a country where 19 million inhabitants ...
Nov 2017

Burkina Faso

Le Burkina Faso est l’un des États les plus pauvres de la planète, pénalisé par son enclavement, les conditions agro-climatiques difficiles et l’absence de ressources naturelles majeures. Mais il peut compter sur de réels atouts, comme sa vitalité démocratique, sa résilience remarquable et sa situation politique désormais stabilisée. Alors que les besoins augmentent du fait de la croissance démographique rapide, l’AFD accompagne le pays dans des secteurs structurants pour l’économie et la société : infrastructures de base (énergie, eau et assainissement), aménagement urbain et rural, éducation et formation professionnelle.
  • logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
Femmes transportant des marchandises, Burkina Faso
L’AFD et le BURKINA FASO : promouvoir une croissance inclusive et favoriser un développement durable
centrale solaire zagtouli Burkina Faso

Renforcer l’éducation et la formation

Femmes transportant des marchandises, Burkina Faso

Renforcer l’éducation et la formation

Dans un pays caractérisé par l’extrême jeunesse de sa population, la qualité de l’éducation et de la formation sont primordiales. Le gouvernement en a fait un secteur stratégique prioritaire de sa politique de développement. 
L’AFD est un partenaire essentiel du secteur depuis plus de 15 ans, du cycle primaire à l’enseignement supérieur. Entre 2000 et 2016, nos financements se sont élevés à plus de 70 millions d’euros dont 80 % pour l’éducation de base.  
Et les avancées du Burkina Faso sont réelles : le taux brut de scolarisation au primaire est ainsi passé de 46,5 % en 2001 à 86,1 % en 2016. En termes d’équité, en 2016, pour chaque garçon ayant achevé les six années d’enseignement primaire, 1,1 fille l’avait fait, contre 0,68 fille pour chaque garçon en 2001. 

Notre objectif pour les années à venir : assurer l’enseignement primaire universel, améliorer la qualité du système éducatif et éliminer l’analphabétisme à l’horizon 2021. Nous soutenons ainsi plusieurs projets pour : 

  • assurer la continuité de la scolarisation entre le primaire et le post-primaire (objectif : 100 % en 2025)
  • réduire les inégalités géographiques (en particulier au Sahel)
  • mettre en place la parité filles/garçons dans l’accès et le maintien à l’école
  • assurer l’alphabétisation des jeunes
  • améliorer la gouvernance du secteur éducatif. 
     

Faire progresser l’électrification du pays

panneau solaire zagtouli burkina faso

Faire progresser l’électrification du pays

L’offre en électricité du Burkina Faso est largement insuffisante. En 2015, moins de 20 % de la population avait accès à l’électricité. Le taux chute à 3 % en zone rurale. L’offre est peu fiable, coûteuse et quasi intégralement dépendante de l’extérieur à travers l’importation d’électricité et d’hydrocarbures. Elle ne permet pas de répondre à une demande dont l’augmentation est estimée à 13 % par an.
 
Pour inverser la tendance, l’AFD accompagne la réalisation de plusieurs projets à travers le pays. Nous finançons la construction de lignes à haute et moyenne tension pour raccorder des villes isolées dans le nord du pays (Ouahigouya, Djibo et Dori) et doubler la quantité d’électricité importée du Ghana à un prix satisfaisant. 

Avec l’Union européenne, nous soutenons la mise en service de la plus grande centrale solaire d’Afrique de l’Ouest à Zagtouli. D’une puissance installée de 33 MW, elle apportera en journée 10 à 15 % de la demande nationale d’énergie à un coût très inférieur au coût de revient actuel de la Société nationale d’électricité (SONABEL). La centrale solaire de Zagtouli n’est qu’une première étape dans l’ambition du Burkina Faso de devenir un champion du solaire en Afrique de l’Ouest avec l’objectif d’atteindre 30 % de capacité de production en solaire d’ici 2025. 

Nous soutiendrons ce Plan solaire 2025 (construction de centrales photovoltaïques, stockage, électrification rurale reposant sur des solutions solaires), ainsi que les nouveaux projets d’interconnexion avec les pays voisins (Nigéria, Niger, Bénin…) pour augmenter la capacité d’importation et permettre ainsi au Burkina de s’approvisionner à moindre coût. 

Développer le secteur de l’eau et l’assainissement

eau, Burkina Faso

Développer le secteur de l’eau et l’assainissement

En milieu rural 61 % de la population a accès à l’eau potable et seulement 10 % à l’assainissement. En ville, l’accès à l’eau atteint 87 %. Mais dans un contexte de forte pression démographique, le Burkina Faso peine à maintenir ces taux d’accès. Le pays ambitionne pourtant de réaliser l'accès universel des populations à l'eau potable et à l'assainissement en 2030. 

L’AFD accompagne l’Office National de l’Eau et de l’Assainissement (ONEA) pour atteindre cet objectif. Plusieurs projets sont en cours pour : 

  • améliorer la capacité de production et de distribution de l’eau potable à Ouagadougou et développer les infrastructures d’assainissement dans les quartiers les moins favorisés
  • renforcer le réseau d’approvisionnement en eau potable de Bobo-Dioulasso, la deuxième ville du pays
  • construire 8000 ouvrages d’assainissement dans six villes secondaires et renforcer les capacités des services communaux en charge
  • réaliser 30 systèmes d'adduction d'eau simplifiés en milieu semi-urbain et développer un système de gestion innovant pour les opérateurs privés.

Dès 2018, nous allons poursuivre et étendre notre appui à Bobo-Dioulasso pour couvrir les besoins en eau potable à horizon 2030, et accompagner la production et la distribution d’eau potable à Ouahigouya. 

Accompagner le développement urbain

paysage urbain, motos, hôtel de ville, Burkina Faso

Accompagner le développement urbain

Ouagadougou est à la fois confronté à un phénomène de forte croissance démographique et d’étalement urbain. La ville est ainsi passée de 1,5 million d’habitants en 2006, à 2,1 millions en 2015, et à… probablement 6 millions d’habitants en 2030. Dans ce contexte, les enjeux liés aux infrastructures, à l’accès aux services et à la mobilité sont cruciaux. 

L’AFD, qui entretient une relation privilégiée avec la commune depuis 1997, aide la Mairie à mettre en œuvre des réponses concrètes sur le terrain. Notre soutien s’opère grâce au Projet de développement durable de Ouagadougou (PDDO 1 et 2), ), d’un montant cumulé de 107 millions d'euros depuis 2013. 

  • Nous avons aménagé 13 km de voiries/drainage de désenclavement des quartiers périphériques et financé la construction/réhabilitation de deux gares routières publiques. 
  • La prochaine étape de ce programme ambitieux prévoit 13 km de voiries de désenclavement supplémentaires et l’aménagement de 3 quartiers de la ville (Tampouy, Grand Est et Katre Yaar) : voirie, assainissement, salles de classe, centre de santé, équipements sportifs, gares routières, marché... 
  • Dans le cadre de la coopération décentralisée, la collectivité du Grand Lyon appuie la commune de Ouagadougou dans sa politique de mobilité. Cet accompagnement technique est financé par l’AFD.

Favoriser le développement rural

Burkina Faso, agro-écologie, Ronga Oudréaogo

Favoriser le développement rural

Le secteur agricole représente la principale activité économique du Burkina Faso (30 % du PIB) et sa population est très largement rurale (77 %). La productivité des filières agricoles reste faible, les pratiques agricoles étant jusque-là relativement extensives. 

Afin de renforcer la sécurité alimentaire du pays, l’AFD s’est engagée depuis 2012 pour le développement du secteur rural burkinabé. Nous accompagnons les collectivités territoriales et les administrations déconcentrées pour qu’elles puissent réaliser, en milieu rural, des investissements durables de développement local et mettre en œuvre des actions de sécurisation foncière. 

Nous finançons :

  • Dans la région de l’Est, un projet d’appui à la sécurité alimentaire. Intégrant la loi sur le régime foncier rural, il permet de développer les infrastructures agricoles et d’élevage, de production et de marchés. Le projet prévoit aussi de renforcer les capacités des acteurs pour améliorer la productivité tout en assurant la gestion durable des territoires. 
  • Dans la région de l’Est, des programmes d’hydraulique villageoise, qui prévoient la construction de 30 systèmes d'adduction d'eau simplifiés, la mise en place d'un système innovant de gestion par des opérateurs privés et le renforcement de capacités de l'administration locale.
  • Dans la région de la Boucle du Mouhoun, à l’ouest, un projet de gestion des ressources naturelles et du foncier, qui soutient les investissements des communes.
  • Au plan national, un programme d’appui à l’agriculture contractuelle et à la transition écologique qui vise à mieux satisfaire la demande alimentaire grâce au développement de l’agriculture contractuelle, à l’intensification agroécologique et à la professionnalisation des acteurs.
31
kilomètres de voiries construits à Ouagadougou
5 %
de la consommation annuelle d’électricité produite par la centrale solaire de Zagtouli (26 000 tonnes de CO2 économisées/an)
74
millions d’euros en faveur du système éducatif depuis 2000

Pays sahélien enclavé, le Burkina Faso est l’un des États les plus pauvres de la planète. Il ne dispose que de peu de ressources naturelles et doit parvenir à gérer une très forte croissance démographique : sa population a doublé en moins de 25 ans pour atteindre plus de 18 millions d’habitants et devrait dépasser les 27 millions d’habitants en 2030. Cette réalité entame largement la croissance économique : elle implique de prévoir des investissements surdimensionnés pour éviter que les infrastructures ne soient dépassées dès leur mise en service.

Vulnérable aux changements climatiques, porté par une économie peu diversifiée et fortement dépendante du secteur primaire, le Burkina a d’importants défis à relever.

Toutefois, sa situation politique stabilisée, sa vitalité démocratique et sa résilience remarquable face aux chocs qu’il a subis au cours des dernières années constituent un avantage certain pour attirer les investissements dans les prochaines années, au premier rang desquels ceux de la France et des entreprises françaises.

Partenaire depuis 1960, l’AFD soutient les programmes de développement du Burkina dans les secteurs structurants pour l’économie et la société : infrastructures de base (énergie, eau et assainissement), aménagement urbain et rural, éducation et formation professionnelle. Elle apporte un appui financier et technique à l'État burkinabé, aux entreprises publiques et privées et aux collectivités territoriales.

Carte des projets
Cette carte est uniquement utilisée à titre d’illustration et n'engage pas la responsabilité du groupe AFD
Thématiques
Type de financement
Antennes
Filtres

Thématiques

  • Emploi et prospérité partagée
  • Infrastructures
  • Santé
  • Villes durables
  • Éducation

Type de financement

  • Prêt concessionnel non souverain
  • Subvention

Antennes

Display local antennas

Filtres

Lancer la recherche
Voir l'ensemble des projets

Burkina Faso : le soleil brille sur Zagtouli

À Zagtouli, au sud-ouest de Ouagadougou, la plus grande centrale solaire d'Afrique de l'Ouest - et la première du Burkina Faso - vient de sortir de terre. Dans un pays où la majorité des 19 millions d'habitants n'a pas accès à l'électricité, l'accès à une énergie permanente, fiable, bon marché et bénéfique pour le climat change la vie de la population.
En savoir plus

Téléchargement

Publication institutionnelle

Cadre d'intervention : Sahel

Fruit d’un processus interne et dynamique, ce plan d’action est un document opérationnel qui marque l’engagement renouvelé de l’AFD au Sahel pour ces cinq prochaines ...
Jan 2015
Document d'évaluation

Evaluation stratégique de projets ONG dans le domaine de la santé (Mali, Burkina Faso et Cambodge)

La présente évaluation porte sur 20 projets santé menés par 13 ONG françaises entre 2007 et 2013 (et, pour certains, encore en cours). Il s‘agit donc d‘un exercice expé...
Dec 2013
Document d'évaluation

Réhabilitation des marchés centraux - les leçons tirées des projets de Ouagadougou, Mahajanga et Phnom Penh

L'évaluation des projets de réhabilitation des marchés de Phnom Penh, Ouagadougou et Mahajanga s'inscrit dans une démarche que met systématiquement en œuvre l'AFD après ...
Sep 2013
Document d'évaluation

Analyse croisée de vingt-huit évaluations décentralisées sur le thème transversal du renforcement des capacités

L’AFD s‘est engagée, depuis 2007, dans un processus de réflexion sur le renforcement des capacités et ambitionne de se doter d‘une stratégie opérationnelle ...
Mar 2011
Document d'évaluation

Aide sectorielle dans la pratique. Enseignements et perspectives pour l’AFD. Réflexions conduites à partir d‘expériences africaines

Depuis la Déclaration de Paris, l’engagement des pays en développement et des bailleurs de fonds en faveur du développement des aides sectorielles constitue une inflexion majeure ...
Dec 2009
Document de recherche

Jeunesses sahéliennes : dynamiques d‘exclusion, moyens d‘insertion

Région marquée par une croissance démographique avoisinant les 3% par an, le Sahel se distingue par la jeunesse de sa population. La caractérisent aussi la montée ...
Mar 2016
Document de recherche

Eau des villes, assainissement et précarités - des réalités contrastées à Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso) et Niamey (Niger)

La question de l’évaluation des politiques publiques a été largement débattue ces dernières années. En parallèle, des interrogations récurrentes sur la capacité des Etats ...
Aug 2016
Document de recherche

Les stocks alimentaires et la régulation de la volatilité des marchés en Afrique

Cette étude a pour objet les dispositifs publics de stockage des produits alimentaires dans les pays en développement, plus particulièrement en Afrique. Dans quel contexte est-il pertinent de ...
Nov 2013
Document de recherche

L’utilisation des nouvelles technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC) dans le domaine de la santé maternelle et infantile en Afrique subsaharienne

Dans le domaine de l’amélioration de la santé materno-infantile et l’appui aux politiques de population, l’AFD a souhaité faire le point sur les opportunités offertes ...
Jul 2013
Publication institutionnelle

Profil Genre : Afrique

Les « Profils Genre Pays » ont pour objectif d’appuyer les équipes (siège et agences) à développer un dialogue et faciliter la mise en réseau avec nos partenaires dans ...
Dec 2016
Publication institutionnelle

Cadre d'intervention : Sahel

Fruit d’un processus interne et dynamique, ce plan d’action est un document opérationnel qui marque l’engagement renouvelé de l’AFD au Sahel pour ces cinq prochaines ...
Jan 2015
Vidéo

Mobisan : le mobile au service de la santé

Depuis janvier 2015, au Burkina-Faso le projet MobiSan améliore le recours aux bonnes pratiques sanitaires et nutritionnelles et aux services de santé materno-infantile par les populations de la province de ...
May 2018
Vidéo

Burkina Faso, nouveau Hub des énergies renouvelables

Profiter de l’atout solaire du Sud-Est de Ouagadougou : c’est le défi auquel répond la centrale solaire de Zagtouli. Au Burkina Faso, 4 habitants sur 5 n’ont toujours ...
Nov 2017
Vidéo

Burkina Faso, nouveau hub des énergies renouvelables

À Zagtouli, au sud-ouest de Ouagadougou, la plus grande centrale solaire d'Afrique de l'Ouest - et la première du Burkina Faso - vient de sortir de terre. Dans un pays ...
Nov 2017